168 Sushi Japan Buffet

I’ve been really busy studying these days and so I gravitate towards food alot. I haven’t had sushi in almost 2 weeks and I am craving some really badly. Sooo as I sit here and think about sushi, I thought I’d blog about it.

My sisters & I generally opt for AYCE sushi since we have a healthy (by healthy, I mean large) appetite. So to fulfill our sushi cravings we have 2 options: 1) Spend ALOT of money or 2) Find yummy AYCE places. Needless to say, we love food so we go for AYCE. Yum.

168 is our go to AYCE place – when in doubt, we go here.

Since me & the little one don’t like to eat raw fish, we tend to order more veggie options.

Yum 🙂

Our Usual Order:
Yam Rolls ( with the exception of my birthday – when the yam rolls were hard and rubbery, the yams here are pretty good); Garlic Bread (surprisingly good); Veggie Spring Rolls (crispy and flavourful); Spicy Tempura California; Crab Meat Tempura; Spicy Crispy Salmon; Shrimp Tempura (Ghazal loves the 4 mentioned before); Grilled Salmon; Spicy Crisp Rolls (so crispy and yummy!) ; Cooked Egg Roll; Tofu Pocket; Pizza’s (I’m not a fan of Avocado but I like the Avocado Pizza here); Mushroom Tempura Roll (not the best I’ve ever had, but they’re pretty good); Deep Fried Tofu (hot and crispy).

What To Skip:
Steamed Veggie Dumplings – too chewy and bland for my liking (I’m not a big fan of steamed dumplings in general)
Veggie Fried Rice: Meh – that’s the only way I can describe it
Fruit Roll: Again, not a fan of fruit rolls in general except Banana
Ginger + Crisp Roll: This grew on me but the first 3 pieces I had, I didn’t like much. Ghazal and Hafsa both definitely don’t like it. Would I order it again? Probably not.

Dessert:
They offer the standard ice cream flavours – vanilla, mango, green tea, red bean etc. The texture of the ice cream is nice and smooth. The fried banana tempura is okay; I don’t love FB but my sisters really like it.

Service:
The service is overall quite good. They refill your drinks without you having to stare them down and our server checked up on us a few times. We did have to place an order of yams 3 times on my birthday, but generally the service is fine. The food doesn’t take too long to come and there aren’t insane amounts of delays between each serving.

Dinner Price: $23 (I think it’s $22.95 to be exact)
Bonus: You get a discount if you pay cash (somewhere between 5-10% I believe)
Delivery: Free delivery in the Mississauga area. SCORE!

Steamed Veggie Dumplings

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

