Pakistani Fashion: The Lambi (Long) Kameez

Ever since the trend of long kameez came into fashion around 2 years ago, I have been in LOVE.

Remember the fashion of the short kameez? Mhmmm, you know what I’m talking about – the one our moms hated (atleast mine did – “yeh kaisa fashion hai?”). Well, I am so glad that is over and done with. I hope it doesn’t come back in style for a long, long, long time.

The long kameez is trendy, elegant, and super hot. I really hope that the trend sticks around until my wedding because I totally want to incorporate the fashion into my wedding wardrobe.

Judging by some of the summer 2011 collections, shirts are getting slightly shorter – although still below the knee. I sooo do hope the length stays below the knee for the next 2 years… what do you think??

Below are some gorgeous outfits by 2 awesome Pakistani designers.


Sobia Nazir - Dubai Fashion Week

Image via HSY fanpage

Β 

Β 

Β 

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

3 responses to “Pakistani Fashion: The Lambi (Long) Kameez

  • farina

    I loooove the long kameez style! Like you said it’s so elegant and modern. Haha i can totally imagine how your ammi said the ” yeh kaisa fashion hai” line πŸ˜€ My mummy says that all the time when I am wearing western clothes πŸ˜€ and she also HATED it when i wore those short kameez’s . Hope the long kameez style stays for a loooong long time πŸ™‚ . Btw love your blog and the pakistani touch πŸ˜€ wish you all the best!

    • Shaza's Scrapbook

      Haha… all moms are the same! I really do hope the long kameez stays… I think it’s here for a few years πŸ™‚ As long as we don’t go back to the super short shirts, I’m happy!

      Thanks for your support Farina πŸ™‚ I love getting feedback from everyone

      • farina

        Yaah, your right πŸ˜€ Can’t wait for a new post on your blog :)))) Lots of Love from Germany !

Leave a Reply

