Birthday Girl

I’m not going to have a chance to blog over the weekend, so I thought I’d start the weekend right.

It’s Ghazals birthday on Saturday – everybody say “HAPPPYYYY BUDDDAYYY GHAZAL!” Instead of blogging about weddings or food, I wanted to dedicate this post to YOU, Ghazal.

Ghazal and I are only 1 year and 9 months apart so we pretty much grew up together. We usually do everything together; taking the same ‘bird’ courses in university, having mutual common friends, shopping, endless talks about girl power, eating food with such intensity that we’d put quite a few boys to shame, and God knows what else. Even right now, as I type this, she’s sitting next to me – lost in her own world (many of you know that is SO Ghazal).

Ghazal – you are a beautiful lady. You are caring, loving and always optimistic. You are the crazy person in this family and we love you for it. As much as I give you a hard time about the advice you give me (like right this instant), I really appreciate everything you have to say – you’re usually right.

I’m sure you’re tearing up right now reading this, aren’t you?

You always use the most awkwardest words and can make up songs to any word spoken. I still don’t get how you do that. May Allah always shower you with blessings, health, happiness and success.

I’m going to stop before Hafsa thinks I’m a sap.

Enjoy your weekend everyone!

Happy Birthday Ghazal!

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

3 responses to “Birthday Girl

  • Shaza's Scrapbook

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwww…..that’s so niceeeeeee. It was nice to wake up to this post!!!! I love you and Hafsa both so so so much. You are so right, I totally cried when I read that. Hug…Thanks alot Shaza ❤ I don't think I say it often enough, but I do love you. And you and Hafsa, both, hold a very special place in my heart. A GHAZILLION hugs and kisses to you both! Thanks for this post…you made my day.

    Love always,

    Ghazal

  • Ghazal

    -Ok so the earlier comment was me not shaza…lol…oh well…shaza you forgot to mention i’m technologically challenged!

    April 1st, 2011 at 12:17 pm | edit

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwww…..that’s so niceeeeeee. It was nice to wake up to this post!!!! I love you and Hafsa both so so so much. You are so right, I totally cried when I read that. Hug…Thanks alot Shaza ❤ I don't think I say it often enough, but I do love you. And you and Hafsa, both, hold a very special place in my heart. A GHAZILLION hugs and kisses to you both! Thanks for this post…you made my day.

    Love always,

    Ghazal

Leave a Reply

