The Modern Bride: Crazy for Cupcakes

A cupcake store opened up in my building at work so naturally, it found it’s way on my blog. I haven’t tried the cupcakes yet, so I’ll save the review for another time.

Three years ago, I saw a wedding that had a gorgeous display of cupcakes instead of a traditional wedding cake, and I fell in love. At that time, the idea was so different and unique that it caught my eye immediately.

Cupcakes are a great way to show off the fun and trendy personality of couples. It’s a great alternative to the traditional wedding cake for non-traditional couples. Whereas the cake is more of a dessert item, I feel that cupcakes add an “experience” to wedding guests – all the “ooohs” and “aaahs” and “omg! That’s SO cute.”

I also think that for the brides that are going for the WOW factor on a budget, it might be easier to achieve this with cupcakes. Obviously, this depends on the type of cake you get. But, consider this: if you get a plain cake vs. just plain cupcakes, chances are more guests will be impressed with the cupcakes.
Point to note: use more mini-cupcakes instead of the large ones if you’re on a tight budget.

I think it’s the cuteness/flirtyness/fun factor in cupcakes that make them stand out.

La Belle Mariee

Picture via Wedding On Frame

Cupcakes by PinkCakeBox. Photography by Autumn Lin

Interested to find out what has the potential to be the next big thing? Check out my next post – coming soon!

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

