Wedding Jitters

With our wedding over a year away, I know I still have a long time to go. Most of you are probably wondering why I’m writing about wedding jitters, right?

Every now and then, I get jitters. I’m not sure why.

It happened right before the baat tay (“engagement”) – it’s not as if the baat tay was a surprise; our families had talked about it months before the actual ceremony. I guess it was natural to feel jitters around the time of my baat tay; it’s a pretty big deal.

I am surprised that I get nervous right now though. The baat tay is done and the wedding isn’t for atleast over a year. Soooo why right now?

I think a part of it is because we’re closer to putting down deposits for our venues (okay, just one of the venue – but still!).  Somehow, this makes everything seem so much more real and so much closer.

I look back at a year ago, and realize that it’s almost been one year since our baat tay (Alhamdulilah) and the past year has literally zoomed by. It won’t be long before the next year flies by and it’s time for the big day (InshAllah) – this is what makes me nervous, excited, happy and sad.

Has anyone else gone through this or am I totally crazy?

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

2 responses to “Wedding Jitters

Leave a Reply

