24 Layer Chocolate Cake

Oh so good.

I had a rough, hectic week… so I’m blogging about something that comforts me: Chocolate + Cake = Chocolate Cake πŸ™‚

Last year, I was watching the The Best Thing I Ever Ate on the Food Network when I came across this mouth-watering dessert.
The episode was about Guilty Pleasures and from everything they showed on the list, this cake stood out the most. Since that day, I have put this cake on my “to-eat” list.

What is the 24 Layer Chocolate Cake?
It’s a cake created at the Strip House: Steak House. It’s literally 24 layers of chocolate goodness – alternating layers of moist chocolate cake and smooth chocolate filling… topped with semi-sweet chocolate ganache.
HEAVEN!!!

The cake is actually 5.5 inches high and weighs around 5 pounds!
The price tag for the entire cake (which feeds about 8-10 people)? $100

Since us sisters and Nouman are all choc-a-holics, we are SOOO trying this out whenever we go to NYC!!

It’s Friday everyone – so it’s okay to indulge today πŸ™‚ I think I know just what I want for my treat today.

Have a good weekend everyone!

Image via Strip House Steak House

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

2 responses to “24 Layer Chocolate Cake

Leave a Reply

