One Year Today. Alhamdulilah.

One year today, we were officially engaged.

One year past us Alhamdulilah and one more to go InshAllah.

I can’t believe it’s been a year already – it really doesn’t feel like it. Looking back at the last year, it has been a year packed with alot of emotions and memories.

Although Nouman and I have been friends for many, many, many years, the baat pakki (engagement) changed our relationship. Knowing that you’re going to be spending the rest of your lives together (InshAllah), brings a new perspective and depth to your relationship.

I’m not going to write much about us simply because he’s probably going to want to puke if he reads it. All I will say is:

I pray that our relationship grows stronger with every passing day. I wish for us to always remain friends and to be each others biggest supporter. I want us to be the bond that integrates our two families together. I hope that we always have love, happiness, understanding and Allah’s blessings in our lives.

As we approach our wedding next year, I’d like to ask for all of you to keep us in your thoughts and prayers. May Allah make things easy for us and help us start our lives smoothly.

To Nouman: BFFs? 🙂

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

