A Tribute to Harry Potter

I can’t believe the Harry Potter series has come to an end. True HP fans know that this is definitely not the end of all the Harry Potterness.

I know there are alot of reviews and discussions flying around already but I can’t not blog about Harry Potter!

SO here goes…
(Spoiler Alert: don’t read if you’re planning on watching the movie!)

Omg Omg Omg!!!!! I watched the movie Friday night with my sisters and I LOVED it. This was definitely the best movie of the franchise (in my opinion) – of all the movies, this one stayed truest to the books. Generally, movie finales rarely live up to the expectation but Harry Potter did. And I am so glad.

Everytime I read the 7th book, I cry at certain times and the movie brought out the same emotions in all the same moments. Success!

Some of my favourite scenes from the movie:

  • McGonagall Summoning the Hogwarts guards: how awesome was she?! The intensity of the way the guards “came” was amazing – bowing to the school and prepared to fight for it.
  • Hogwarts professors protecting the school: So magical and powerful. I love this scene
  • Harry, Ron and Hermione escaping the Room of Requirements: From the moment we hear Ron screaming (and then see him running) away from the fire till he kicks the destructed diadem back into the fire, everything was perfect. Ron screaming out, “if we die for them, I’ll kill you, Harry” was one of my favourite moments from the book and the movie.
  • Neville: I loved Neville in this movie. I especially loved the scene where he is waiting for the Death Eaters and is scared out of his mind… but once he realizes there is a protective charm in place, he yells out “WHAT?!” I heart Neville đŸ™‚
  • Kings Cross: The serenity, calm and coolness of the scene was a good break from all the violence we see in the movie… and who doesn’t love scenes with Professor Dumbledore? đŸ™‚
  • Resurrection Stone: The moment Harry’s family, godfather and friend (Lupin) are resurrected is beautifully sad and emotional. The power of Harry’s loved ones is apparent in the book and comes through really strongly in the movie aswell. A definite tear-jerker moment.

The only thing I wished for: a bigger celebration scene.

I’ll miss the anticipation leading upto the book launches, the excitement of dressing up to HP events and the camaraderie that comes with waiting in long lines with fans as equally obsessed as me. I’m sad that the Harry Potter series has come to an end but I know that this is the perfect ending.

Mhmmm. That's right. I went to watch the movie, scar and all!

HP Lockets and Time Turner

Plotting different plans to ensure we're 1st or 2nd in line.

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

