Save the Dates

Even though I haven’t actively been looking at wedding stuff since Ramadan started, I came across some gorgeous Save the Dates and wanted to blog about it.

Ever since I saw the pretty Save the Dates (yesterday lol), I started to think about what I want for us. Initially, I had wanted funky Save the Dates since our wedding invites will be formal. But now, I think I might want pretty ones!

I asked Nouman about his preference and he didn’t really help much (Harro Nouman :)) – he weighed out both options and we didn’t decide on anything. It has only been one day since I asked him/thought about it myself so we’re still in the initial phases of checking out our options.

We won’t be mailing out our Save the Dates – instead, we will be sending them through e-mail/website.

Here’s what I can’t decide and what I need all of your help with:

  • Pretty and Elegant vs. Funky and Fun Save the Dates
  • DIY or Ask someone to make them professionally

What do you think? πŸ™‚

Image via Wedding Paper Divas

Image via Wedding Paper Divas

 

 

Note: the pictures above are not the ones I loved. I’ve decided to keep them private for now incase I replicate the design! πŸ™‚

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

