Bridal Shower: Chai (Tea) Party

If you’re Pakistani (or South Asian), you’ll know the importance of chai in our culture. Giving your parents/parents friend a perfectly brewed chai is essential. If you don’t make a good cup of chai, you will be asked to remake it until you perfect it.

So why not incorporate a lovely tea party into your bridal shower? 🙂

The pictures below are from an Ottawa-Toronto based photographer, Amna Hakim. I first heard the name Amna Hakim at a wedding show I went to. I spoke to her briefly there and found her to be really bubbly and friendly. I came home, googled her and was wowed.

She captured this gorgeous tea party around a year ago – and it’s not a regular tea party. It’s a desi tea party and I love the vibrant colours. I think it would be a great inspiration for a desi chai party inspired bridal shower! So check it out:

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

2 responses to “Bridal Shower: Chai (Tea) Party

Leave a Reply

