Real Wedding: Neev and Chan

It’s been a while since I posted a Real Wedding so I thought it’s time πŸ™‚

I’m always on the lookout for interracial weddings because I love to see how couples incorporate both their cultures at one event. Like every other brown person, I get totally excited when I see a desi bride incorporate another culture at her wedding. I don’t normally like it when desi brides end up looking like they’re trying too hard – you know, they try to do everything by the book but forget to insert their style and personality to their wedding. So today, you’ll see a gorgeous Indian bride that wears both Indian and “Western” elements on her wedding day.

I think the bride looks stunning – she pulls off a white dress with a traditional Indian necklace and teeka (from Jaipur, India where they earlier had an Indian wedding). Her wedding screams elegance and old Hollwood.

All the photography is done by Rima Darwash (who you might remember from my previous post).

Enjoy! πŸ™‚

Apparently everyone in the UK gets married at Manors and stuff. Ha-ha

Jimmy Choooooo

Isn't she gorgeous?!

Love watching the groom waiting for his bride!

Whackyy shots

Love this shot!

Fireworks are purtyyy

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

