If I was A Gori Bride…

Growing up, I have always wanted to be a traditional Pakistani bride. That doesn’t stop me from oohing, aahing and dreaming about what I would wear to my “white” wedding. I’m sure many girls do the same (it’s okay, you can admit it!) – why else do we stare intently at the screen while watching shows such as Say Yes to The Dress?

When I was younger (and by younger I mean 3 years ago), I knew the exact silhouette I wanted if I were to ever wear my white dress. Some of my family friends and I had decided that whenever we got married, we would all go white dress shopping.

Even though we never ended up going on a hunt for our perfect white dresses, I still think about what I would wear, given the chance. Sometimes I tell Nouman that I’d like to get one just so I can wear it around the house [picture Monica from Friends – washing dishes in a bridal dress]. I think he thinks I’m crazy 🙂

Anyway, here’s what I would wear (I think):
Either a satin A-line or mermaid style dress with a jeweled belt. I always debate between a clean soft look or a gorgeous ruffled bottom. I LOVE ruffles! I also love detailed cap sleeves (check out the last picture).

What’s your style?

Romona Keveza

Pnina Tornai

Pnina Tornai

Monique Lhuillier

Monique Lhuillier

Monique Lhuillier

Monique Lhuillier

Lazaro - this has been (and still is) one of my favourite silhouettes

Lazaro

Alita Graham

Alita Graham

Alita Graham

Romona Keveza

Romona Keveza

Romona Keveza

 

 

 

I love cap sleeves - especially this gorgeously detailed one

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

3 responses to “If I was A Gori Bride…

Leave a Reply

