Friday’s Feature: My Fiance

It’s the Mister’s birthday this weekend and I’m not there to celebrate!! So, here’s to my fiance (can’t say that title for too long now)…

Happy Birthday to the most wonderfulest guy. Ever. I’m not just saying that because I’m getting married to him in less than 7 months InshAllah – although I’m sure I’m slightly biased because of it :).

I can’t believe that I’m not there for your birthday this year! 😦 Looking forward to a lifetime of birthdays together, InshAllah.

So what can I say about the Mister? He’s super awesome. During this whole wedding planning process, you have been such a big support – I know I’ve driven you insane with my back and forth, but you have truly been so patient with me (okay, maybe not SO patient… but hey, I drive myself crazy sometimes!). I can’t even count the number of times I have been told by vendors that I am really lucky to have someone who cares about me so much. Alhamdulilah. I love that you understand who I am better than most people and that you have been such a strong support in my life. I love that you teach me new things (okay, maybe not when I have to admit I’m wrong) and push me to be adventurous.  I love that through my craziness, you are always calm. I love that you love my family. Alhamdulilah.

Can’t wait to start our life together InshAllah – less than 7 months left until we’re stuck together for lifeeee InshAllah!

We buy him flowers. Because we love them.

We get cake...

Annddd... we embarass him!

Happy Birthday Bum!!

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

