Friday’s Feature: My Mayoun Photographer – Qurrat Ansari

Since my mayoun is females only, I needed a female photographer for the event. I was furiously hoping to book someone before I went on my trip – finding a good female photographer at a reasonable price turned out to be harder than I thought! My mayoun is a small event, so I didn’t want to spend thousands of dollars on it… this made my search difficult.

And then… I found her! … On a blog!

One of the blogs that I routinely stalk, Aaina Bridal, featured Qurrat Ansari Photography. I had a look at her work and knew I must contact her asap. Qurrat responded to my email inquiries right away (we all know how annoyingly late vendor responses can be!) and we decided to meet for coffee. Result? Success!

Qurrat was everything I was looking for in my mayoun photographer: takes good pictures, is extremely sweet and accommodating, super relate-able, and willing to work with my budget! She’s young and very talented – the future is looking bright 🙂

Red || EXPLORED!

Give a girl the right shoes, and she can conquer the world.

Whisk away

Aghast!

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

2 responses to “Friday’s Feature: My Mayoun Photographer – Qurrat Ansari

  • sabiha

    I must say that I agree with your comments regarding Qurrat. She was a delight to know and a pleasure to meet and the quality of her work is exceptional…..thank you for making it a wonderful day. Sabiha

    • Shaza's Scrapbook

      Thanks for leaving your feedback Sabhiha! I’m so glad you had a good experience working with her. Just a few weeks left for my turn, I can’t wait to see how she captures everything 🙂

      ~ Shaza ~

Leave a Reply

