Updated Wedding List

Before I continue on with this post, I thought I’d share some exciting news: My blog now has a Facebook page! Show me some love by LIKING the page 🙂

Anyway, remember how I was freaking out before I left for my vacation? Well, here’s an update on everything I have booked:

  • Venues
    – Shaadi hall: booked in May
    – Valima hall: booked in March
    – Mehendi hall: Nouman booked it while I was on vacation. Yeay! 🙂
  • Photographer
  • Videographer
  • Makeup Artist
    – Shaadi and Valima booked
    – I haven’t decided what to do about my makeup on the Mehendi day. Should I do it myself? Suggestions are welcome!
  • Decor
  • Invitations: I can’t wait to post them up here! You’ll have to wait a few months though – I’ll only be uploading pictures once the invites have been given out.
  • Favours
    – I haven’t decided if I will post the pictures before the wedding – probably not.
  • Bridal Outfits: They turned out perfectly Alhamdulilah! I wish I could wear them everyday. Seriously.
  • Mehendi “Stuffs”: I’ve slowly been buying decorative items for the mehendi – makes it easier on the wallet. I only bought 2 things from Pakistan – I didn’t have time or space in my luggage to buy more

To Do Still

  • Reception Cake: You all know I love me some cake!
  • Family’s Makeup: Any suggestions on who I should book for my sisters’ hair and makeup? I’m looking for someone amazing but affordable (are the days of $50 and under long gone?)
  • Valima Centerpieces: Can we just NOT have centerpieces?! We’re going to make our own – hoping to have them made and stored in the basement. Stay tuned for a post coming up on this…
  • Guestlist: Finalize and send out invitations
  • Favours: I have to stuff and assemble the favours
  • DJ/Audio/Visuals: Nouman’s responsibility
  • Transportation: Nouman
    [Are you noticing a trend?]
  • Honeymoon: Nouman
    [No, seriously… are you?]

I think that’s about it…

p.s. Has anyone heard of the new Canadian-South Asian wedding magazine, Lavish Dulhan? Lavish Dulhan hopes to be a one stop shop for all brides-to-be: showcasing real weddings and reviews on various wedding vendors. I LOVE flipping through wedding magazines – I’ll be buying the magazine this weekend. I’ll post a review once I have a peak!

Image via Lavish Dulhan's Facebook page

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

2 responses to “Updated Wedding List

  • Aimun

    OMG Sheza!!! you are on a roll allahamdulliah! I am so proud of you. when is the big day!.. Sundus knows someone who did make up for her family friends she said it was amazing I dont gurantee her rates:p let me know if you need more info!!!!… I wanna see your clothess I see we meet up!!! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

