PFDC L’Oreal Paris Bridal Week: Day One

L’Oreal Paris and the Pakistan Fashion Design Council (PFDC) have teamed up to showcase Pakistani Bridal fashion and jewellery. This is the first time in the history of Pakistani fashion where Bridal Designers, Jewellery Makers and Stylists are coming together on the same runway.

Day 1 showcased collections by HSY, Sonia Azher and Nabila’s.

I know you don’t want me to keep blabbering – because you know I can – so without further ado, enjoy the pictures!

HSY – Game of Kings

HSY’s collection was inspired by the game of Polo. I don’t get it.
Love the black and gold collection – I definitely want to see more brides wear black! What’s with the head gear though?!

Bold - love it

I really like the concept of the top half

Sonia Azher – Englightenment

Inspired by creating a Zen look – she used soft colours such as light pink and beige. I like the collection – it’s safe and pretty!

Nabila – Gold to Bold

The concept is to “shed your cloaks of tradition and embrace your modern self.” I really like some of the pieces!

Umm.. is that a tail sticking out of the back?!

Love it!

What do you think?

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

