Desi Bridal Fashion: Sarees

While the whole world is yearning to wear itsy-bitsy clothes, I still like “dhang ke kapray.” Call me old school if you want, but I totally love covered sarees!

The elegance and classy look makes me want to wear sarees NOW. I bought 3 sarees as part of my jahaiz – I can’t wait to wear them. If I can look even slightly elegant, I’ll be happy! I bought one banarsi, one fancy chiffon, and I have no idea what the fabric is of the last one! Can’t wait!!

Saheli Couture

Satya Paul

FH

FH - don't you just love the bus in the background?

FH

FH

Rouge

Rouge

For those of you that might be interested in wearing a saree on your shaadi/valima and want to cover your hair, check out the pictures below for inspiration!

Real Bride - Photography by G+H

Real bride - gorgeous!

A full look at the saree

Have a look at this post if you want more inspiration 🙂

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

4 responses to “Desi Bridal Fashion: Sarees

  • Nida

    Hey Shaza…Ive been trying to get myself to comment since soo long…just never got a chance…anyways…just to let u know…i love reading ur blogs…coz they include everything that i love…Food Clothes and weddings!! 🙂

    As far as wearing a saree is concerned i have similar issues so i made my blouse with lonngg chudi sleeves and a waist length so it covered everything and it was quite a hit! u shud try it too….rather id love to make one for u!! 🙂

    • Shaza's Scrapbook

      Hi Nida,
      So glad you finally commented – I love hearing from everyone!
      Same here – the sarees I got have wasit length blouses… everyone thought I was crazy because I got a full blouse with full sleeves.
      I’d love to see your work – send me a link here or email! 🙂

      ~ Shaza ~

  • sarees

    hey Shaza

    your blog is really interesting and the green real bride saree is looking exceptionally stunning. beautiful sarees. 🙂

Leave a Reply

