Friday’s Feature: Desi Destination Wedding – Anu and Rajeev

I’ve been wanting to post a desi destination wedding at a beachy location – and I’ve found the perfect one! I love it when brides break tradition and go for something “hut-kay” (out of the norm). Although beach weddings have been gaining popularity for a while, I have just started desi’s jumping on this trend.

Today’s feature is a gorgeous Sikh wedding in Mehicoooo. I love that the wedding has all the tradition elements of a Sikh wedding – with the location as the modern twist.

Mehendi

Sangeet - how gorgeous is this?!

Chura Ceremony

Stunning!

The big day

The baraat making it's way to the bride in style!

She's the first desi bride I've seen "trashing" the dress!

The reception

Beautiful first dance picture

Fireworks!

The day after the wedding - gorgeous much?

*Photography by ShandroPhoto.com

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

