Pakistani Wedding Decor: Flower Frenzy

Over the years, I have spent countless hours searching different mediums for wedding decor inspiration. I came to realize that Pakistan has some of the most stunning, jaw-dropping decor ideas to offer.

I have been to a crazy number of weddings (averaging about 6 or 7/year for the last 3 years) but no wedding has come close to the grandeur that Pakistani weddings have. In Pakistan, if you can think it (and your wallet can allow it), you can have it.

Since I love flowers, I wanted to share pictures of wedding decor that is full of them. Unlike North America, flowers are very affordable in Pakistan so they are used elaborately in wedding decor. People make entire stages and archways with them!

Can someone say stunning?!

Love, love, love the colours!

Yup, all the yellow you see are real flowers!

An arch... made of real flowers

Notice the "chandeliers?" Yup, you guessed it - they're made of flowers!

That's a WALL of flowers - how awesome is that?!

Those aren't towers of silk roses.

p.s. notice anything different on the blog? ๐Ÿ™‚

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

2 responses to “Pakistani Wedding Decor: Flower Frenzy

  • Samira Omer

    Woow what a beautiful post. I love flowers and I can not believe how beautifully they have been used here. I did not know that they are cheap in Pakistan. I’m going to use this post as a future ref inshallah.

    • Shaza's Scrapbook

      Hi Samira,

      I know – the way they use them in Pakistan is amazing! I absolutely love some decor companies in Pakistan… their work is breathtaking. Flowers are definitely cheaper than North America – getting a haar with carnations (no roses) is a minimum of $50!
      Glad you like the post ๐Ÿ™‚

      ~ Shaza ~

Leave a Reply

