Friday’s Feature: Our Honeymoon Destination – Barbados

We booked our honeymoon Alhamdulilah!!! Our destination? Barbados!

The Mister had asked me where I wanted to go and I had told him that my only criteria is that I want to relax. After the craziness of the wedding, I know that the last thing I’d want to do is go sight-seeing around Europe. I want to sit back, relax, and be pampered! πŸ™‚ Hence, he’s been looking for something around the Caribbean/Mexico area for a while

For those of you who don’t know, Nouman LOVES Rihanna… so when he started suggesting places, he didn’t mention Barbados. Turns out, he didn’t want me to think he was suggesting it because of her – haha. Anyway, he searched for a place that met all of our (mostly his) requirements and finally found it in Barbados!

Can’t wait InshAllah!!

So excited Alhamdulilah!!

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

9 responses to “Friday’s Feature: Our Honeymoon Destination – Barbados

  • Mary

    Barbados looks amazing!!! πŸ™‚

    I had the same honeymoon request as you! I told my fiance that I just want to relax. πŸ™‚ So amidst the craziness of our wedding reception in Punjab / visiting relatives we are going to Shimla for a few days… πŸ™‚

    • Shaza's Scrapbook

      Ooo Shimla sounds/looks amazing from what I remember in Kuch Kuch Hota Hai! I’m sure you guys will have a great time – it’ll be good to get away from all the wedding crazyness πŸ™‚
      I’m sure you are super excited and can’t wait just like me!

      ~ Shaza ~

  • SippingChai

    Wow, that looks absolutely amazing! Reminds me of my trip to Langkawi this past weekend.

  • marisa

    Shaza, that looks fabulous, congratualtions! Can I ask which hotel that is? Thank you!

    • Shaza's Scrapbook

      Thanks Marisa! The pictures aren’t from one specific hotel/resort – each picture is a different resort/hotel!

      ~ Shaza ~

      • marisa

        Aww, ok, thank you for that. They all look lovely!! I’m sure you will love Barbados, I once went only for one night enroute to Grenada and wish I could have stayed in Barbados instead! I loved the atmosphere there, and the cocktails were to die for πŸ™‚

      • Shaza's Scrapbook

        Oooh, you make it sound so amazing. Can’t wait! We’re both super excited – I’ll be posting a LONG, picture heavy review once we’re back and settled in πŸ™‚

        ~ Shaza ~

Leave a Reply

