Monday’s Munchies: Fran’s Restaurant

I hope you all had a great weekend – mine was so hectic (I seem to say that alot lately!). I went out for dinner with 2 girlies on Friday; the Mister and I went for a day-long workshop on Saturday and then to meet our decorator; the older sister and I went to 3 different malls looking for dresses and other random things on Sunday. I also tried on my shaadi and valima outfits!

Anyway…

Breakfast is my most favourite meal – I can have breakfast food all day. My family loves going for Sunday brunch 🙂 I can’t wait until the Mister and I start checking out breakfast places in his area. Ever since I’ve had this stupid fever, all I’ve been craving is breakfast food – too bad I don’t have an appetite to eat though!

Last year, I went to Fran’s Restaurant for the first time ever – unbelievable, I know. Here are my thoughts:

  • Variety: They offer a huge menu which I love. Pancakes, Waffles, Eggs, Salad, Soup, Burgers, Pasta’s, etc. I also love that this is one of the few places that offer veggie sausages!
  • Service: On the slow side but in general, pretty good
  • Food: The homefries were dry but the omelette was okay. Overall, the taste was nothing spectacular… especially not the dry homefries.
  • Price: Average-ish – I’ll have to try something else to see if the price is comparable to the taste.

Next time, I’m going to try the pancakes – I’ve heard they are really yummy!

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

