March Madness

It’s time to check-in to how much progress we’ve made since my last update on everything that needs to be done. I’m happy to say that we did manage to cross off some things from our to-do list! YEAY!

Things we still need:

  • Our Nikkah Person: Why we haven’t taken care of this is beyond my understanding. It’s the most important part of our wedding! We are working on it though – waiting to hear back from someone… so fingers crossed!
  • DJ: We did meet with the in-house DJ butย their prices were too high. Instead of negotiating with them or looking for an alternative, we gave up.
  • Transportation: No comment –ย the Mister’sย area completely
  • Mayoun Hair: I’m getting my hair did for the mayoun since it’s a girls only event but I need to book an appointment
  • Mehendi Artist: for me and the family. Any suggestions on who I should get my mehendi done by?
  • Valima Centerpieces: talking to the decorator about these
  • Florist
  • Nouman’s Reception Outfit
  • DIY Mehendi Things
  • Give out invitations: InshAllah starting this before the end of March
  • Favours
  • Decide mehendi + shaadi menu
  • Select Linens
  • Give final guest numbers to the venues
  • Mani/Pedi

Oh yes, and I also have to do something about my face. Even though I don’t feel stressed, I must be – because my face is breaking out! Any suggestions on what I can do?

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

12 responses to “March Madness

  • Toni Lupro

    I love reading this blog, :). Especially all the fashion stuff. Not that hijab makes us unfashionable (and if it did, I wouldn’t care because Allah’s first), but there’s something about getting to get dolled up for these events that sooo fun, :D.

    For the skin, I should ask first: Do you have health insurance? Wait, you’re in Canada, right? So universal? If you can, see a dermatologist and get something prescribed. I’m *sure* other things work, but I seriously broke down and just saw one and the stuff he gave me… Man, my face cleared up SO fast.

    • Shaza's Scrapbook

      Thank you Toni! Absolutely agree – I LOVE getting all dressed up… so much fun ๐Ÿ™‚
      Ooh good suggestion – I did end up going to my doctor. She prescribed something… InshAllah it works!

      ~ Shaza ~

  • Maria Husain

    Hey Shazza… recently came about your blog. I have an excellent mehndi lady.. her name is Farah Syed she goes by Leezee’s Henna art on facebook.
    She is super, her work is awesome, the color is really amazing, and best of all she is an amazing person.She did my nikkah mehndi, and my rukhsati mehndi and everytiem it turned out perfect.

  • eva626

    just drink lots of water and avoid sugars and fats…your face will get clear in no time….maybe drink lemon water…um you can always put tooth paste on the areas you are breaking out before you go to bed and wash with luke warm water in the morning. works for me.

    and omg everything sounds so exciting!!!! so much going on. wow, i hope you post some videos of the event (s).

  • Mary

    Great to see you have got a lot done! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am not having a DJ either… Will have music from an iPod or iPhone! There is an app called wedding dj that looks good.. Though I haven’t tried it yet! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Scarily for me I have lots of the same items left on my to do list, except my wedding is in 28 days…. Time for me to get working on them!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  • anonymous

    Asalamualaikum Shaza and anyone reading this!
    I also have a mehendi person suggestion! Her name is Salma and her number is (905) 790-7203. I actually dont recall seeing her work, but my mom has and my mom said her work is actually pretty good! Here’s her number, hope this helps! All the best with your wedding!

  • anonymous

    Asalamualaikum once again!
    sorry, i wouldn’t know whether she has a fb page, but she’s super sweet! That i can tell you ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

