Monday’s Munchies: Food Log # 2

We’re just around the 2 month mark for the wedding InshAllah! I am super excited and can’t wait. I did have a mini meltdown last week but I’m feeling much better after this weekend Alhamdulilah.

Nouman and I got some more wedding things done and we finally gave out our invitations! I’ll be posting pictures of my invitations once we have sent them to everyone at our wedding – probably closer to the beginning of May. We also met with the vendor that caused me to panic and Alhamdulilah everything is on track. I get happy and satisfied whenever I meet them! ๐Ÿ™‚

Now that everything else is (almost) on track, I really need to start eating well. I’ve been pigging out since my bridal shower and I haven’t stopped. My younger sister has tried, to no avail, to push me out of the kitchen several times. I’ve whined like a 2-year-old because she sometimes physically stops me from opening the fridge. All I have to do is yell, “Mummaaaaaa – Hafsa mujhe khanay nahi dairahi (Mumma – Hafsa isn’t letting me eat” and all my problems melt away ๐Ÿ™‚ Ha ha

Jokes aside though, I’m starting this week fresh. I’m definitely going to eat healthier because I want to look good for my fiance (I can’t say that for much longer!), get rid of my lower gut (aka pouch), and have good skin and hair.

Next time you see a picture of junk food on my Facebook/Twitter page, please call me out on it and make me stop. I have absolutely no will power – all it takes for me to fall off the wagon is a whiff of chocolatey goodness.

Tabouli salad... from a Korean place

You can also check out Food Log #1.

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

2 responses to “Monday’s Munchies: Food Log # 2

Leave a Reply

