Wedding Entrance Songs

Since we’re getting close to the wedding, I figured I’d start finalizing my entrance songs. I’m not a huge bollywood fan (the last movie I watched was either Om Shanti Om or Jodha Akbar – whichever is most recent) so my song choices are limited. I need your help – especially for the Mayoun/Mehendi entrance songs. Please give me suggestions 🙂

Here’s what I’m thinking:

Mayoun
I really want a classic mehendi song – the type you sing to at dholki’s

Mehendi
Something upbeat but not punjabi. I definitely don’t want an overplayed song such as Mehendi Hai Rachne Wali – do people still use that song?!

I like dholki’s – My right hand looks really straight for a clap

The shaadi entrance song should be easy enough – there are enough mushy desi songs out there. I do have some songs shortlisted 🙂

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

12 responses to “Wedding Entrance Songs

Leave a Reply

