Friday’s Feature: Sonia’s Henna Art – My Mehendi Artist

I have finally found a Mehendi (henna) person for the wedding! If you recall from my Facebook status, I had asked you guys to recommend someone who isn’t too pricey but also knows how to do “bareek” (intricate) kaam – I wanted traditional Pakistani mehendi, not Arabic style. A big thank you to all of you who replied with suggestions!

I fell in love with the amazing work by NJ’s Unique Henna Art. Nadra’s work was exactly what I was looking for. However, I did not book her due to timing/scheduling aswell as her price. I urge you to check her work – it is stunning!

Enter my mehendi artist. I saw the gorgeous work of Sonia’s Henna Art on Facebook and knew I had to contact her. Her work is exquisite and delicate – exactly what I want. Sonia’s customer service has been great so far – she responds quickly and thoroughly. My mayoun photographer has also recommended her to me as most of her brides have gotten their mehendi done by Sonia. Double YEAY!

*All the images are from Sonia’s Henna Art Facebook Page*

There’s a girl on her arm!

Great colour!

Have you or anyone you know hired Sonia? I’d love to hear what you think of her service, design and colour!

And now, I’m off to start another crazy weekend – I’m meeting alot of my vendors this weekend (I get to test my cake flavours!), dholki’s for our weddings start, I have a furniture shopping date with my mom, I’ll be buying the remaining chocolate for my favours, drop by my shaadi venue to discuss some details – the list could go on, but I’ll spare you guys.

Have a great weekend 🙂 (I don’t have a long weekend, but enjoy yours if you do!!)

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

2 responses to “Friday’s Feature: Sonia’s Henna Art – My Mehendi Artist

Leave a Reply

