Pardah Hai Pardah…

We’re just around the 1 month mark to the wedding InshAllah and wedding festivities are in full swing.

Along time ago, Nouman and I decided that we will stop seeing each other 1 month before the wedding. I’m sure you are all thinking one of the following: Are you crazy?! Have you completely lost it?! Or, Omg, you are so backward and traditional.

It’s okay, you can admit it.

Let me assure you, I am not crazy (not completely anyway) nor are we not seeing each other because we believe it brings bad luck or anything superstitious like that (seriously, do people still believe that?).

The reason we’ve decided to stop seeing each other 1 month before the wedding is simply because we think it’ll add excitement and anticipation to our wedding. I know that both of us will be happy to see each other because it’s our special day days, but not having seen each other for one month will be even more exciting.

So yes, starting this week, we won’t be seeing each other! The hardest part? We are attending one of our close friends wedding next weekend! Thankfully, it’s a segregated event so pardah (not seeing each other) shouldn’t be too hard.

I should probably keep a Niqab just incase everyone decides to mingle together at the end of the night….

Flower gajray from our dholki last night. Our family friends made these themselves – SO sweet of them to do so much. I’ll be posting teaser pictures on Facebook, so make sure to check them out!

… Just kidding 🙂

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

6 responses to “Pardah Hai Pardah…

  • Toni Lupro

    Hahaha, I can just imagine the people: “Who’s that niqabi?! Was she here before?! O.o”

  • Fiaza

    Hi

    I think this is a great idea, my husband and I did not see each other for 6 weeks before our wedding and decided not to talk at all a week before. It was great then seeing him after our nikkah. Plus I was bridezilla the week before the wedding and not talking to my hubby meant he did not get the crazy that was me.

    P.s love the blog wishing you all the best x

    Fiaza

    • Shaza's Scrapbook

      Hi Fiaza,
      Oh man, 6 weeks and 1 week of no talking must’ve been hard – but totally worth it I’m sure! Thankfully I’m done all my bridezillaness (I think) so should be okay! We’ve only not seen each other for a day, but knowing we can’t makes it harder. Can’t wait to see him 🙂

      Glad you’ve been enjoying the blog!

      ~ Shaza ~

  • Yusra

    I think it’s a Great thing ! it leaves the exitment and increses your Love ! all the best inshAllah , May Allah bless your marriage with love and faith , Ameen !

Leave a Reply

