Monday’s Munchies: Mrs. Fields Icecream Sandwich

I don’t know about you but I had a busy weekend. We went to a dawat on Friday, Wonderland on Saturday and a baby shower on Sunday. Best of all though, we got our wedding pictures!! I have been so excited to see them that I contemplated staying up all night to go through the pictures over and over again – unfortunately, Nouman isn’t feeling well so I couldn’t do that. I can’t wait to go through all the pictures and then share them with all of you! Hang in there as I wrap up a busy week and a half.

Back to today’s post – FOOD.

We’ve all had Mrs. Fields cookies, right? This summer, thanks to Noumans brother, I discovered that Mrs. Fields has icecream sandwiches. I know, you’re wondering what the heck is so special about an icecream sandwich that made me want to write about it. Well, if you’re a fan of icecream sandwiches and Mrs. Fields, you should already be salivating by the thought of the sandwich. At Mrs. Fields, you can choose two flavours of cookie to make your sandwich – not one but two! Can you imagine – all that variety of cookies to choose from?! They don’t have a variety of icecream flavours, just basics such as vanilla, double chocolate, chocolate mint and cookies and cream.

Our Order: Cookies and Cream icecream with a macadamia nut cookie on top and a chocolate lover cookie on the bottom.

DIVINE.

Surprisingly, the combination wasn’t too sweet – although we didn’t have one whole sandwich each. The sandwich was soft and crunchy at the same time… yum, yum, yum!

… And then I wonder why I’m getting fatter by the day. Seriously.

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

3 responses to “Monday’s Munchies: Mrs. Fields Icecream Sandwich

Leave a Reply

