Meltdown # 2

I’ve had it. Seriously.

This is a venting post so please stop reading if you don’t want to be surrounded by negativity.

I had a pretty severe meltdown on Friday… and then again on Sunday. Yep, haven’t had one of those in a while. Actually, my entire weekend was pretty emotional – I was all over the place. Here’s why:

  • I realized I don’t have alot of time left until the wedding and I need to get SO much done. I have done nothing since my last update on my to-do list. We don’t even have someone booked to do our Nikkah yet!
  • I don’t understand why people in the wedding industry don’t pick up their phones – if you’re not a phone person, you shouldn’t be in a customer-driven business. I have been trying to finalize a makeup artist for my family but some vendors are so reluctant to use a phone! Do you know how long it takes to clarify things over text? GAH!
  • Whenever I tell people that I still have alot of things to do, nobody understands. I always get the same response, “oh but you have so much time.” Trying to co-ordinate every single detail for 4 events is much more challenging than you might think
  • Why are weddings SO expensive?! Every little thing is adding up and I so wish I had thought about a few of my decisions earlier. I am Alhamdulilah happy with everything but as we’re getting closer to the wedding, I am more excited about the married life more than the wedding.
  • Even though I don’t want to spend money, I sometimes can’t help but want things. This makes me feel even worse because I obviously can’t make up my mind about cost.
  • My sister’s wedding planning – since I have done ALOT of research, I am trying to help as much as I can. It’s really hard trying to juggle work, my own wedding planning and her planning all while trying to maintain some sort of social life (I don’t have a social life anymore). I do get overwhelmed at times though… like this weekend.
  • Why couldn’t girls have no hair – yeah, you know what I’m talking about!
  • I really need to shape up and start taking care of my skin
  • I just want to be married.

Rant over. I feel better already!

About Shaza's Scrapbook

My name is Shaza and I'm a twenty something year old who's passionate about FOOD and Weddings! View all posts by Shaza's Scrapbook

2 responses to “Meltdown # 2

  • Mary

    Some hugs from me! I can totally understand where you are coming from. The wedding is a beautiful day that I’ve dreamed of my whole life but I too often want the logistics to end and to just finally be married! For my budget I decided what not to compromise on (lehenga, makeup, hair, photography, food) and what didn’t mean so much to me (decided on fake jewelry, cheaper reception venue and DIY iPod music).

    Hope you manage to get things back on track and have a nice week! πŸ™‚

    Mary

    • Shaza's Scrapbook

      Aww thanks Mary… I guess everyone gets overwhelmed at times – Yeay, I’m normal! lol
      That’s a really good idea – I’m doing the same. I’ve narrowed down a few areas that I don’t mind splurging and then trying to cut back on the rest.

      Hope you have a great week too πŸ™‚

      ~ Shaza ~

Leave a comment